PDA

View Full Version : RSS Problem

ProPhotoImages
06-03-2006, 08:59 AM
As I am still learning to get around this very beautiful and well contructed board, I have looked over the RSS area and I know what it is and how it's supposed to work. I had wanted to have my webspaces display your NortheastFoto link and also have the Forums board where I am the Photographic Administrator display your link using the RSS feed, but for the life of me, I couldn't seem to get the hang of it.:) BUt...although I didn't get the hang of it, I found an alternative way to have my site link here.:doh And on the board that I'm on, I am going to write an article on this site. Most of the members on my forums board are "newbies" and sometimes the administrators walk them thru the various setup procedures even to tune of having linked up on telephone. We had an 80 year old senior citizen and his wife who were new to computing and between myself and several other administrators we fixed, readjusted and just about rebuilt his system so he could have antivirus and malware free computing. Now, thats what I call tech support.

Maybe at sometime in the future, how to hook up an "RSS" feed to link up other sites will sink in with me but for now I got NortheastFoto linked up:)

convergent
06-03-2006, 10:22 AM