PDA

View Full Version : Interfit EX150 Strobe light kit



kdenkers
07-05-2010, 03:47 PM
I am trying out the Interfit EX150 strobe light kit from a friend of mine who has done nothing but rave about it. The thing I am a little confused about is, and I just need clarification on is how to sync it. I run a Nikon D200, and there is no infra red on it (hence why I can not use the ML-L3 remote). I have checked with the manual online and it says something about a hot shoe needed for my camera... I am pretty sure the answer is going to be yes, but do I need to get one of those to sync up my strobe lights with the camera?

I feel like a idiot, all I have is continuous lights, but the only stupid questions are the ones unasked, right? Thanks for any help!

zacker
07-06-2010, 01:38 PM
....lol yes.

how do they fire? infra red? or radio signal? does the website offer anything to use to fire them?

zacker
07-06-2010, 01:54 PM
yeah it says they have "Sync" ports for using sync cables that go from your cam to the lights, if you have a port on your camera, fine, .. if not, you can buy a sync cable adapter that goes into your Hotshoe and it has the socket on it. or you can get something like Pocket wizzards or another of the radio triggers or use an infra red trigger.

1. Interfit IRX Infra Red transmitters P/N: INT411
2. Interfit Radio system P/N: INT412 or INT413
3. A Hotshoe Adapter, get at a camera shop or online..